Skip to content

Not Easily Broken…

May 31, 2012

It’s been a while since I ventured into this blog…not for lack of something to say but simply having so much happening presently in my personal life that I don’t quite know how to share it with you.

It’s not all good and it’s not all bad but I thank God, I am still here. Life has changed…where I was the last time I put a post up here is not the same place I am today.
It’d have been easy to have stayed steeped in the quicksand of spiritual and emotional battles/challenges but there is one thing I have taken away with me so far…we are responsible for everything we CHOOSE to do.

You can never ever blame God for where you find yourself in life because God is quite simply GOOD. That is all. Nothing bad comes from Him. Anything contrary to the goodness of God is not from God.

But you know what the incredible thing is that I still find hard to wrap my head around? Whatever bad you are going through in your life, He will take it and turn it into something that benefits you in the long run and ultimately glorifies Him.

So I have simply learnt not to “wallow” in my failures and brought down that bar I (yes, I, not God) set so high that I realistically could not achieve it and would as a result constantly beat myself up for falling short and wonder what is wrong with me!

Well, I’ve had enough and expelled myself from that school of thought! I am human. I will make mistakes. I will fall many times. But you know what? Because of Him and through Him, I will get up many times, dust myself off and keep on keeping on!

I may not get things done the way I (unrealistically) think they should be done but as long as I am doing just a little bit a day of what He has asked me to do (which by the way isn’t easy either!), then I’m okay and I am on my way. So help me God…

Life…it doesn’t always go the way we hope for…but through God’s grace and mercy alone, we come out on top.

Take it easy on yourself. Even God knows you are going to make mistakes and you are going to fall. But He has said “My grace is sufficient for you and My power is made perfect (in you) in your weakness” [The Bible, italics mine]

Live well, laugh often, love much!

Doose

Chronicles of a Bionic Woman

~ I am stronger today than I was yesterday INSPITE of my weakness. ~

From → Reflections

2 Comments
  1. This is a beautiful piece – well-written, honest, and heartfelt.
    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

