Skip to content

A letter of thanks (Part2)…

December 29, 2011

This is part 2 of my letter of thanks to my Heavenly Father as posted on A Day in God’s Will.

 

 

Dear Lord,

Thank You for my friends; for those who understand me better than I understand myself, for those who know me at my worse and still like me(!) and for those who have forgiven me when I had no right to expect to be forgiven.

Thank You for my family, for keeping them safe all these years even though the devil has tried to steal their lives. Thank You for manifestation of my mother’s vision that is Templegate Academy, Nursery and Primary School.

Thank You for drawing close to me every time I take that step towards a deeper and more meaningful relationship with You.

I praise You and I thank You that You are my Healer, Deliverer, Redeemer, Comforter, Strength, Shelter, Friend, Advocate, Restorer, Strong Tower, Husband, Hope, Provider, my Love, Mediator, My Everlasting Father – You are all these to me and more! Thank You!

Thank You, Lord, that Your plans for my life are good, and You have a future for me that is full of hope. Thank You that You are always restoring my life to greater wholeness. Thank You for revealing Yourself to me through Your Word, Your Son, Jesus, and through Your mighty works upon this earth and in my life.

Thank You for Your love, peace, joy, faithfulness, grace, mercy, kindness, truth and healing. Thank You that I can depend on You and Your Word are unfailing. Thank You that You are the same yesterday, today and tomorrow!

Thank You for calling me with a holy calling, not according to my works, but according to Your purpose and grace which You gave me in Christ Jesus (2 Timothy 1:9). Thank You that in my distress, I can call on You. And when I cry out to You, Lord, You hear my voice and answer.

Thank You, Lord! May all that I am continually give You thanks. Your grace and Your blessings are boundless and infinite. I will never have a reason not to give You thanks! You are my God – All thanks and praise are Yours alone! Be glorified!

Forever Yours,

Doose 

YOUR INVITATION

Beautiful people, this is your invitation
What are you thankful to God for this year and this day?
Place your basket of Thanksgiving and praise in the ‘Comments’ section at A Day in God’s Will.

Make an awesome day thanking God for the umbrella of His grace that has covered you, everyone and everything concerning you this year.

Chronicles of a Bionic Woman

A simple grateful thought turned heavenwards is the most perfect prayer. ~ Lessing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

